Residence Life Website
Information for Parents

Information for Parents 

 

FALL 2014

First Year Student Housing Check-in
*Friday, August 15 at 1pm - 6pm

Upperclass Student Housing Check-in
*Monday, August 18 at Noon - 5pm

Fall Classes Begin
*Wednesday, August 20

Fall Break (halls remain open)
*Monday, October 13 - Sunday, October 19

Thanksgiving Holiday (halls remain open)
*Wednesday, November 26 - Sunday, November 30

Last Day of Fall Classes
*Friday, December 12

Winter Holiday Closure
*Saturday, December 24 at Noon

 

SPRING 2015

Spring Opening
*Saturday, January 10 at Noon

Spring Classes Begin
*Monday, January 12

Spring Break (halls remain open)
*Monday, March 09 - Sunday, March 15

Last Day of Spring Classes
*Friday, May 01

Spring Check-out
*Saturday, May 02 by Noon (not staying for May Term)

 

MAY TERM 2014

May Term Classes Begin
*Friday, June 05

Last Day of May Term Classes
*Friday, May 30

May Term Check-out
*Saturday, June 06 by 10am for all students
 

 

SUMMER 2015

4-Week Summer Term

Block A Begins 
*Monday, May 11

Last Day of Block A Summer Classes
*Friday, June 05

Block B Begins 
*Monday, June 08

Last Day of Block B Summer Classes
*Thursday, July 02

Block C Begins 
*Monday, July 02

Last Day of Block C Summer Classes
*Friday, July 31

 

8-Week Summer Term

Block AB Begins 
*Monday, May 11

Last Day of Block AB Summer Classes
*Monday, July 02

Block BC Begins 
*Monday, June 08

Last Day of Block BC Summer Classes
*Friday, July 31

 

12-Week Summer Term

Block ABC Begins 
*Monday, May 11

Last Day of Block ABC Summer Classes
*Friday, July 31