Residence Life Website
Information for Parents

Information for Parents 

 

FALL 2013

First Year Student Housing Check-in
*Saturday, August 17 at 8:30am - 2pm

Upperclass Student Housing Check-in
*Monday, August 19 at Noon - 3pm

Fall Classes Begin
*Wednesday, August 21

Fall Break (halls remain open)
*Thursday, October 10 - Sunday, October 13

Thanksgiving Holiday (halls remain open)
*Wednesday, November 27 - Sunday, December 01

Last Day of Fall Classes
*Thursday, December 07

Finals Week
*Monday, December 09 - Friday, December 13

Winter Holiday Closure
*Saturday, December 14 at Noon

 

SPRING 2014

Spring Opening
*Saturday, January 04 at Noon

Spring Classes Begin
*Monday, January 06

Spring Break (halls remain open)
*Monday, February 24 - Sunday, March 02

Last Day of Spring Classes
*Tuesday, April 22

Finals Week
*Thursday, April 24 - Wednesday, April 30

Spring Check-out
*Thursday, May 01 by 5pm (not staying for May Term)

 

MAY TERM 2014

May Term Classes Begin
*Monday, May 05

Last Day of May Term Classes
*Friday, May 30

May Term Check-out
*Saturday, May 31 by 11am for non-graduating students
*Sunday, June 01 by 11am for graduating students

 

SUMMER 2014

Summer Classes Begin
*Wednesday, June 04

Summer Term Semester Check-in
*Saturday, June 07 at 10am - 5pm

Last Day of Summer Classes
*Saturday, August 02

Summer Term Check-out
*Sunday, August 03 by Noon (not staying for Fall housing)