Student with parents. Website
Important Dates

Click here for the complete academic calendar

Friday, August 15 . . . . . . . . Residence halls open at 1 pm for entering Freshmen

Saturday, August 16. . . . . . . . First-Year student orientation begins

Monday, August 18. . . . . . . . Residence halls open for continuing students

Wednesday, August 20. . . . . . . . Classes begin; tuition is due

Monday, September 1. . . . . . . . Labor Day Holiday (College is closed)

Saturday, September 6. . . . . . . . 2014 Scholarship Benefit Gala presented by Pepsi

Friday, September 12. . . . . . . . Deadline to apply for May and August 2015 graduation

Friday, October 3. . . . . . . . Deadline for making up incomplete grades from Spring

Friday, October 10. . . . . . . . Midterm evaluations due

Mon-Sun, October 13-19. . . . . . . . Fall Break

Monday, October 27. . . . . . . . Registration for Spring 2014 begins

Wed-Sun, November 26-30. . . . . . . . Thanksgiving Holiday (College is closed)

Friday, December 12. . . . . . . .  Last day of classes

Saturday, December 13. . . . . . . .  Residence halls close 12:00 noon

Friday, December 19. . . . . . . . Final grades available to students on the web

December 24, 2014-January 1, 2015. . . . . . . . Winter Break (College is closed)

Wednesday, January 2, 2015. . . . . . . . College reopens

Saturday, January 10, 2015. . . . . . . . Residence halls open

Monday, January 12, 2015. . . . . . . . Classes for Spring Semester begin; tuition is due

Thursday-Sunday, February 19-22, 2015. . . . . . . . Winter Weekend for Parents and Families