Academic Calendar

View Registration Dates

Event Date
College reopens Tuesday, January 4
Residence halls open Saturday, January 8
Classes begin Monday, January 10
MLK holiday (college closed) Monday, January 17
Last day to add/drop/change to audit Wednesday, January 19
Spring Census Monday, January 24
Spring break (college closed on Friday) Monday–Friday, March 7–11
Last day to elect CR/NC option (undergraduate) Friday, April 1
Last day to withdraw from classes without grade of WF Friday, April 1
Westminster Student Showcase/Celebrate Your Path (No UG classes for faculty/staff meetings) Friday, April 22
Last day of classes Friday, April 29
Residence halls close at noon Saturday, April 30
Final grades are due from faculty at noon Wednesday, May 4
Commencement Friday, May 6–Saturday, May 7

Summer Term - First 4 Weeks aka May-Term

Event Date
Classes begin Monday, May 9
Last day to add, drop, change to an audit Monday, May 16
Last day to elect CR/NC option (undergraduate) Friday, May 27
Last day to withdraw from classes without grade of WF Friday, May 27
Memorial Day (college closed) Monday, May 30
Last day of classes Saturday, June 4
Residence halls close at noon Saturday, June 5
Final grades are due from faculty at noon Wednesday, June 8 

Summer Term - First 8 Weeks

Event Date
Classes begin Monday, May 9
Last day to add, drop, change to an audit Monday, May 16
Memorial Day (college closed) Monday, May 30
Last day to elect CR/NC option (undergraduates only) Friday, June 17
Last day to withdraw from classes without grade of WF Friday, June 17
Last day of classes Saturday, July 2
Final grades are due from faculty at noon Friday, July 8 

Summer Term - Full 12 weeks

Event Date
Classes begin Monday, May 9
Last day to add, drop, change to an audit Monday, May 16
Memorial Day (college closed) Monday, May 30
Independence Day holiday (college closed) Monday, July 4
Last day to elect CR/NC option (undergraduates only) Friday, July 15
Last day to withdraw from classes without grade of WF Friday, July 15
Pioneer Day holiday (college closed) Monday, July 25
Last day of classes Monday, August 1
Final grades are due from faculty at noon Thursday, August 4

Summer Term - Second 4 Weeks

Event Date
Classes begin Monday, June 6
Last day to add, drop, change to an audit Monday, June 13
Last day to elect CR/NC option (undergraduates only) Friday, June 24
Last day to withdraw from classes without grade of WF Friday, June 24
Last day of classes Saturday, July 2
Final grades are due from faculty at noon Friday, July 8 

Summer Term - Third 4 Weeks

Event Date
Independence Day holiday (college closed) Monday, July 4
Classes begin Tuesday, July 5
Last day to add, drop, change to an audit Monday, July 11
Last day to elect CR/NC option (undergraduates only) Friday, July 22
Last day to withdraw from classes without grade of WF Friday, July 22
Pioneer Day holiday (college closed) Monday, July 25
Last day of classes Monday, August 1
Final grades are due from faculty at noon Thursday, August 4 

Summer Term - Final 8 weeks

Event Date
Classes begin Monday, June 6
Last day to add, drop, change to an audit Monday, June 13
Independence Day holiday (college closed) Monday, July 4
Last day to elect CR/NC option (undergraduates only) Friday, July 15
Last day to withdraw from classes without grade of WF Friday, July 15
Pioneer Day holiday (college closed) Monday, July 25
Last day of classes Monday, August 1
Final grades are due from faculty at noon Thursday, August 4 
Event Date
Residence halls open for first-year students Sunday, August 21
First-year student orientation begins Sunday, August 21
Convocation (all college) Monday, August 22
Faculty Retreat Monday, August 22
Residence halls open for continuing students Tuesday, August 23
Classes begin Wednesday, August 24
Last day to add, drop, change to an audit Friday, September 2
Labor Day Holiday (college closed) Monday, September 5
Fall and Annual Census Tuesday, September 6
Fall break (college closed on Friday) Monday–Friday, October 17–21
Last day to elect CR/NC option (undergraduates only) Friday, November 11
Last day to withdraw from classes without grade of WF Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving holiday (college closed) Wednesday–Friday, November 23–25
Last day of classes Friday, December 16
Residence halls close at noon Saturday, December 17
Final grades are due from faculty at noon Tuesday, December 20
Winter break (college closed) December 26–30
Event Date
College reopens Monday, January 2
Residence halls re-open Saturday, January 8
Classes begin Monday, January 9
MLK holiday (college closed) Monday, January 16
Last day to add/drop/change to audit Wednesday, January 18
Spring Census Monday, January 23
Spring break (college closed on Friday) Monday–Friday, March 6–10
Last day to elect CR/NC option (undergraduate) Friday, March 31
Last day to withdraw from classes without grade of WF Friday, March 31
Westminster Student Showcase/Celebrate Your Path (No UG Classes for faculty/staff meetings starting 2021) Friday, April 14
Last day of classes Friday, April 28
Residence halls close at noon Saturday, April 29
Final grades are due from faculty at noon Wednesday, May 3
Commencement Saturday, May 6

Summer Term - First 4 Weeks, aka May-Term

Event Date
Classes begin Monday, May 8
Last day to add, drop, change to an audit Monday, May 15
Last day to elect CR/NC option (undergraduate) Friday, May 26
Last day to withdraw from classes without grade of WF Friday, May 26
Memorial Day (college closed) Monday, May 29
Last day of classes Saturday, June 3
Final grades are due from faculty at noon Wednesday, June 7 

Summer Term - First 8 Weeks

Event Date
Classes begin Monday, May 8
Last day to add, drop, change to an audit Monday, May 15
Memorial Day (college closed) Monday, May 29
Last day to elect CR/NC option (undergraduates only) Friday, June 16
Last day to withdraw from classes without grade of WF Friday, June 16
Last day of classes Saturday, July 1
grades are due from faculty at noon Friday, July 7 

Summer Term - Full 12 Weeks

Event Date
Classes begin Monday, May 8
Last day to add, drop, change to an audit Monday, May 15
Memorial Day (college closed) Monday, May 29
Independence Day holiday (college closed) Tuesday, July 4
Last day to elect CR/NC option (undergraduates only) Friday, July 14
Last day to withdraw from classes without grade of WF Friday, July 14
Pioneer Day holiday (college closed) Friday, July 24
Last day of classes Monday, July 31
Final grades are due from faculty at noon Thursday, August 3 

Summer Term - Second 4 Weeks

Event Date
Classes begin Monday, June 5
Last day to add, drop, change to an audit Monday, June 12
Last day to elect CR/NC option (undergraduates only) Friday, June 23
Last day to withdraw from classes without grade of WF Friday, June 23
Last day of classes Saturday, July 1
Final grades are due from faculty at noon Friday, July 7 

Summer Term - Third 4 Weeks

Event Date
Classes begin Monday, July 3
Independence Day holiday (college closed) Tuesday, July 4
Last day to add, drop, change to an audit Monday, July 10
Last day to elect CR/NC option (undergraduates only) Friday, July 21
Last day to withdraw from classes without grade of WF Friday, July 21
Pioneer Day holiday (college closed) Monday, July 24
Last day of classes Monday, July 31
Final grades are due from faculty at noon Thursday, August 3 

Summer Term - Final 8 Weeks

Event Date
Classes begin Monday, June 5
Last day to add, drop, change to an audit Monday, June 12
Last day to elect CR/NC option (undergraduates only) Friday, July 14
Last day to withdraw from classes without grade of WF Friday, July 14
Independence Day holiday (college closed) Tuesday, July 4
Pioneer Day holiday (college closed) Monday, July 24
Last day of classes Monday, July 31
Final grades are due from faculty at noon Thursday, August 3 
Event Date
Residence halls open for first-year students Friday, August 18
First-year student orientation begins Saturday, August 19
Convocation (all college) Monday, August 21
Faculty Retreat Monday, August 21
Residence halls open for continuing students Monday, August 21
Classes begin Wednesday, August 23
Last day to add, drop, change to an audit Friday, September 1
Labor Day Holiday (college closed) Monday, September 4
Fall and Annual Census Tuesday, September 5
Fall break (college closed on Friday) Monday–Friday, October 16–20
Last day to elect CR/NC option (undergraduates only) Friday, November 10
Last day to withdraw from classes without grade of WF Friday, November 10
Thanksgiving holiday (college closed) Wednesday–Friday, November 22–24
Last day of classes Friday, December 15
Residence halls close at noon Saturday, December 16
Final grades are due from faculty at noon Tuesday, December 19
Winter break (college closed) December 25–January 1
Event Date
College reopens Tuesday, January 2
Residence halls open Saturday, January 13
MLK holiday (college closed) Monday, January 15
Classes begin Tuesday, January 16
Last day to add/drop/change to audit Wednesday, January 24
Spring Census Monday, January 29
Spring break (college closed on Friday) Monday–Friday, March 11–15
Last day to elect CR/NC option (undergraduate) Friday, April 5
Last day to withdraw from classes without grade of WF Friday, April 5
Westminster Student Showcase/Celebrate Your Path (No UG Classes for faculty/staff meetings starting 2021) Friday, April 19
Last day of classes Friday, May 3
Residence halls close at noon Saturday, May 4
Final grades are due from faculty at noon Wednesday, May 8
Commencement Saturday, May 11

Summer Term - First 4 Weeks, aka May-Term

Event Date
Classes begin Monday, May 13
Last day to add, drop, change to an audit Monday, May 20
Memorial Day (college closed) Monday, May 27
Last day to elect CR/NC option (undergraduate) Friday, May 31
Last day to withdraw from classes without grade of WF Friday, May 31
Last day of classes Saturday, June 8
Final grades are due from faculty at noon Wednesday, June 12 

Summer Term - First 8 Weeks

Event Date
Classes begin Monday, May 13
Last day to add, drop, change to an audit Monday, May 20
Memorial Day (college closed) Monday, May 27
Last day to elect CR/NC option (undergraduates only) Friday, June 21
Last day to withdraw from classes without grade of WF Friday, June 21
Last day of classes Saturday, July 6
Final grades are due from faculty at noon Wednesday, July 10 

Summer Term - Full 12 Weeks

Event Date
Classes begin Monday, May 13
Last day to add, drop, change to an audit Monday, May 20
Memorial Day (college closed) Monday, May 27
Independence Day holiday (college closed) Thursday, July 4
Last day to elect CR/NC option (undergraduates only) Friday, July 19
Last day to withdraw from classes without grade of WF Friday, July 19
Pioneer Day holiday (college closed) Wednesday, July 24
Last day of classes Monday, August 5
Final grades are due from faculty at noon Thursday, August 8 

Summer Term - Second 4 Weeks

Event Date
Classes begin Monday, June 10
Last day to add, drop, change to an audit Monday, June 17
Last day to elect CR/NC option (undergraduates only) Friday, June 28
Last day to withdraw from classes without grade of WF Friday, June 28
Last day of classes Saturday, July 6
Final grades are due from faculty at noon Wednesday, July 10 

Summer Term - Third 4 Weeks

Event Date
Independence Day holiday (college closed) Thursday, July 4
Classes begin Monday, July 8
Last day to add, drop, change to an audit Monday, July 15
Last day to elect CR/NC option (undergraduates only) Friday, July 26
Last day to withdraw from classes without grade of WF Friday, July 26
Pioneer Day holiday (college closed) Wednesday, July 24
Last day of classes Monday, August 5
Final grades are due from faculty at noon Thursday, August 8 

Summer Term - Final 8 Weeks

Event Date
Classes begin Monday, June 10
Last day to add, drop, change to an audit Monday, June 17
Last day to elect CR/NC option (undergraduates only) Friday, July 19
Last day to withdraw from classes without grade of WF Friday, July 19
Independence Day holiday (college closed) Thursday, July 4
Pioneer Day holiday (college closed) Wednesday, July 24
Last day of classes Monday, August 5
Final grades are due from faculty at noon Thursday, August 8